Where should the new Clerk and Technology Support App be located on the LDS.org Menu?

Discuss basic duties of stake and ward clerks, including where to begin.
krebsj
Church Employee
Church Employee

Where should the new Clerk and Technology Support App be located on the LDS.org Menu?

Post by krebsj »

I am a product manager responsible for the new Clerk and Technology Support app we will be releasing on LDS.org later this year. I need some feedback, we have the following categories that we can choose from for the app to be under on the LDS.org menu under "Callings":

Choice #1: Leadership and Teaching
Choice #2: Melchizedek Priesthood
Choice #3: Other Callings

Which choice do you prefer?

Please cast your vote, thanks!

-Justin
R. Justin Krebs :)
MLS Product Manager
russellhltn
Community Administrator

Post by russellhltn »

Can you explain a little more where it's going? Looking at the current lds.org, I don't see "callings", but I do see "Serving in the Church".

I don't see choice #1, but I find the other two. Melchizedek Priesthood doesn't seem to list much. Most of the other callings, including clerk seems to be under "Other Callings".

Are we looking at different spots?
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
krebsj
Church Employee
Church Employee

Post by krebsj »

Yes, this is based off of the new menu that will be introduced on LDS.org within the next month or so. The "Callings" menu will replace the "Serving in the Church" menu, does that make sense? Thanks!
RussellHltn wrote:Can you explain a little more where it's going? Looking at the current lds.org, I don't see "callings", but I do see "Serving in the Church".