Page 1 of 1

MLS 3.1.2 Login Problem

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:27 am
by rsevilla-p40
Sunday December 13, 2009 - We received a new download and installed it. After restarting the computer we can't login MLS. The log shows that the program is doing a backup from the database and then closing the db. Any suggestions?

MLS 3.1.2 Login Problem

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:06 am
by rsevilla-p40
Is anybody else having the same problem?

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:15 am
by mfmohlma
rsevilla wrote:Is anybody else having the same problem?


I was able to login fine after installing 3.1.2. The database modifications that happen after the first person logs in after the upgrade do take a little time, so you need to be patient.

If the problem persists, I suggest downloading the full installer at mls.lds.org and reinstalling. Hopefully you have a good backup just in case.

MLS 3.2.1 Login Problem

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:21 am
by rsevilla-p40
We downloaded the full installer at mls.lds.org and reinstalled it. Same problem. We tried to go to a previous version 3.1.0 and didn't let us.

We have a good backup from last Wednesday evening.

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20 pm
by techgy
rsevilla wrote:We downloaded the full installer at mls.lds.org and reinstalled it. Same problem. We tried to go to a previous version 3.1.0 and didn't let us.

We have a good backup from last Wednesday evening.


What error message are you getting? Can you be more specific?
Do you see a list of accounts on the MLS login pull-down?

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:42 pm
by jdlessley
Since installing MLS 3.1.2 from the full installer over the current installation does not solve the problem you can try to uninstall MLS completely then reinstall it. There may be a corruption in the database that is creating the problem. You will have to restore your most recent backup after a good install of MLS.

Same Problem

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:51 pm
by TerrySackett
The marquee of my copy of MLS says "3.1.1", but I am also having an issue with being able to log in. I enter my user name and password, then press "Enter", or click "Log in", (I tried both) and the program stops responding. Task Manager says the program is still running, however.

Dec 13 mls update.

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 8:37 am
by sosmener-p40
Looks like I wasnt the only one who had problems with mls that day. It took my whole afternoon trying to figure it out. Uninstall/reinstall mls, removing the ward unit account/number itself out of the mls, creating another user, tried everything under the sun, still wont work. Done back up files, restore from a back up. The saddest part, there are 2 units sharing the same pc, the other ward can log on with out a problem, doing their transactions. For my unit, it appears to have logged on successfully but it doesnt load the pictures when I tried to maximize the page. Then again the task manager is showing that mls is running. I can click on the menu bars but thats it. It wont go beyond that. Until now I still cant figure out. What I have done just to send my report and liquidation, I used the stake's mls, there I can log on with out any problem. Thanks to our stake clerk who always keep his mls up to date. Any thought what happened? Or I guess its just needs a complete OS reinstallation!

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:44 am
by russellhltn
sosmener wrote:The saddest part, there are 2 units sharing the same pc, the other ward can log on with out a problem, doing their transactions. [...] Any thought what happened? Or I guess its just needs a complete OS reinstallation!


I'd contact your area office. Apparently there's something in your data that's triggering the problem.