User account countrol prompt when launching MLS

Discussions around the setup, operation, replacement, and disposal of clerk computers, not to include using MLS
craiggsmith
Senior Member
Posts: 827
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:14 pm
Location: South Jordan, Utah

User account countrol prompt when launching MLS

Postby craiggsmith » Sun Feb 07, 2021 2:27 pm

When launching MLS on our new stake computer we get a user account control prompt when using the regular clerk account. But when I log in with my separate STS account I don't get the UAC prompt. But both accounts are admins and were set up the same.

I may have installed it under the STS account though; should I just uninstall and reinstall it under the clerk account?
Craig
STS
South Jordan, UT

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 30050
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: User account countrol prompt when launching MLS

Postby russellhltn » Sun Feb 07, 2021 2:51 pm

You need to change the rights to the data directory so that the clerk's account has access without having to use admin rights. You have access as "creator".
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.


Return to “Clerk Computers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest