Geographic Codes

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
Post Reply
mklobaas
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 10:42 am
Location: Vacaville, CA USA

Geographic Codes

#1

Post by mklobaas »

I entered the geographic codes on the stake computer. I was dismayed to find that the codes did not trickle to the ward computers on MLS. Is there a way to make that happen?

If the wards enter the geographic codes on their computer, will I see it at the stake computer?

Thanks,

Michael Klobas
Stake Clerk
RossEvans
Senior Member
Posts: 1345
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 9:52 pm
Location: Austin TX
Contact:

#2

Post by RossEvans »

The interaction between stake and ward MLS on the two Geo Code fields is apparently complex. See this forum post.
User avatar
Mikerowaved
Community Moderators
Posts: 4524
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 12:56 am
Location: Layton, UT

#3

Post by Mikerowaved »

The LDSTech Wiki on GEO CODES also has some good info.
So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
Post Reply

Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”