Record Request - Ward Geocode doesn't stick

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 9188
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: US

Postby lajackson » Sun Sep 11, 2011 9:26 pm

wvpenfold wrote:... we have had each Ward enter goecodes as outlined by the Stake Presidency. 90% of the time to get the new or changed geocode from the ward we have to do a Request Unit Refresh Data before the changes make it to the Stake MLS.


The ward has to enter the code and do a Send/Receive. Headquarters has to process the information into the stake file. The stake has to do a Send/Receive. These are the minimum requirements.

We usually have not had to do a Request Unit Refresh Data to make it work. The process does take some time, however.

wvpenfold
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:22 am
Location: Idaho

Postby wvpenfold » Tue Sep 13, 2011 7:06 am

lajackson wrote:The process does take some time, however.


The clerk that is doing this says he has to do multiple send and receives throughout the week from both the ward and stake computers then resorts to the unit refresh before the changes happen, we've been in the process for just over a month now and the guys who are doing the changes are getting flustered, I will have to let the clerk know he shouldn't expect instant changes.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests