Ward Website Admin - Email Broadcast Function

Share discussions around the Classic Local Unit Website (LUWS).
deanphillips

Ward Website Admin - Email Broadcast Function

Post by deanphillips »

As our Ward Website Admin I have been asked to send out ward wide email reminders for calendar events. I've been doing this for over 2 years now and am pretty up to date on all the changes that have taken place over the last 18 months. Sometimes these emails are to be directed to only certain auxiliaries. (Primary, Relief Society, Youth Organizations etc) I have been receiving complaints over the past few months that the appropriate leaders are not receiving their messages.

See screen shot of Classic Email Broadcast screen:

Example:

Young Mens Presidency and Assistant Advisors who are accurately set up in MLS are not receiving emails. They are apparently going to the OLD YM Presidency that was release over 2 months ago.

I have confirmed over a month ago that MLS is up to date and accurate but yet the Email Broadcast function on the Classic Website is not being updated with current MLS information.

Is there someone who is supposed to be updating these tables so this functionality will work as it was intended? Is there a hidden Website Admin function I am missing on the new site? I know you can send emails to small groups as there is no "All Ward Members" button.

Any insight is appreciated.

Dean
russellhltn
Community Administrator

Post by russellhltn »

deanphillips wrote:Example:

Young Mens Presidency and Assistant Advisors who are accurately set up in MLS are not receiving emails. They are apparently going to the OLD YM Presidency that was release over 2 months ago.

I have confirmed over a month ago that MLS is up to date and accurate but yet the Email Broadcast function on the Classic Website is not being updated with current MLS information.