FYI - MLS 3.5 and new units

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
Post Reply
giffordrb
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:24 am
Location: Eagle Mountain UT

FYI - MLS 3.5 and new units

#1

Post by giffordrb »

Just a heads up - there is an issue with bringing a new unit straight onto 3.5. For now new units need to install 3.4.3 instead of going straight to 3.5. The issue is not an MLS one, but has to do with CUBS and CDOL. I know this won't affect many, but I thought that a post would be good.
Ryan Gifford
MLS
lajackson
Community Moderators
Posts: 10353
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: US

#2

Post by lajackson »

giffordrb wrote:Just a heads up - there is an issue with bringing a new unit straight onto 3.5.

Would this be, for example, a newly created ward?

And I trust this will be fixed soon. In the meantime, do we keep a 3.4.3 install file handy? (We have already transitioned.)
giffordrb
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:24 am
Location: Eagle Mountain UT

#3

Post by giffordrb »

Yes, this is for newly created wards/stakes/branches/districts etc. It will be fixed soon and the fix isn't dependent on another mls release. We will also keep a 3.4.3 installer online.
Ryan Gifford
MLS
Yockey
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:47 pm

#4

Post by Yockey »

giffordrb wrote:Just a heads up - there is an issue with bringing a new unit straight onto 3.5. For now new units need to install 3.4.3 instead of going straight to 3.5. The issue is not an MLS one, but has to do with CUBS and CDOL. I know this won't affect many, but I thought that a post would be good.
Thanks for the heads up. That kind of information is invaluable.
Post Reply

Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”