Quarterly Report

For community testing of Clerk Resources
lbrentj

Quarterly Report

Post by lbrentj »

Hey,
As a IT pro myself I would like to put in my suguestion for the clerk beta to fix something I would never allow in any system I designed. On the quarterly report there is a field called "Total endowed adults with a temple recommend". Why on earth does this field not auto populate???? Do I really need to go to the report that shows me this number and then enter it by hand! the system already pulls the total number of endowed adults from the database so why do you not do the same with this field? :confused:
mevans

Re: Quarterly Report

Post by mevans »

Does temple recommend expiration date information move with the membership record, or is it "local data" that doesn't get synced with headquarters? Years ago it was just local. I don't know if it is synchronized now.
eblood66

Post by eblood66 »

mevans wrote:Does temple recommend expiration date information move with the membership record, or is it "local data" that doesn't get synced with headquarters? Years ago it was just local. I don't know if it is synchronized now.
There is a Temple Recommend Status report on the Clerk and Leader Resources portal which shows expiration dates so the information is definitely at headquarters and is available to the same system that does the quarterly report.
lajackson
Community Moderators

Post by lajackson »

mevans wrote:Does temple recommend expiration date information move with the membership record, or is it "local data" that doesn't get synced with headquarters?
I do not know if it actually moves with the record, but it gets there somehow, either with the record itself, or when MLS data is pushed from Hq to MLS in a separate action.
lbrentj

Post by lbrentj »

It doesnt matter if it is stored local and uploaded the fact is it can be reported on and therefore can be auto populated into the report and should be to avoid errors.