So, whats the status of LDS Tools for Windows Phone?

Discussions around the LDS Tools application for all versions of Windows Phone.
SuHwak

So, whats the status of LDS Tools for Windows Phone?

Post by SuHwak »

As the topic says, whats the status of LDS Tools for Windows Phone?

I don't see any activity on this forum, on the wiki it says that the project is 'inactivated'...

Although Windows Phone market isn't huge, its been growing, slowly, but growing. Is there not any church developer that can develop for this platform?

I would love to have access to the source code. I'm a very novice programmer, but small changes are better then nothing?
aebrown
Community Administrator

Re: So, whats the status of LDS Tools for Windows Phone?

Post by aebrown »

Are you asking about the old platform called Windows Phone? That platform is not being worked on, by Microsoft, or by Church developers.

Or are you asking about the newer Windows-based phones, that use Windows 8? If so, see this post.
ToManyLetters

Post by ToManyLetters »

As a quick correction to aebrown's post: Windows Mobile is the old platform that is no longer being worked on by Microsoft.

Windows Phone is very much alive in Microsoft's field of work--especially with Windows Phone 8.1 on the verge of release.
Learn more about Gospel Library for Windows 10 Beta at the link below:
https://tech.lds.org/wiki/Gospel_Library_for_Windows_10
mallred

Post by mallred »

It's VERY frustrating that the church has become so anti-Microsoft in the last few years. I'm no MS fan, but like it or not, businesses run on MS so I have a MS Windows 8 phone.

I'd sure like to see all of the apps updated with all of the features iPhone and Android have. :(
lajackson
Community Moderators

Post by lajackson »

mallred wrote:It's VERY frustrating that the church has become so anti-Microsoft in the last few years. I'm no MS fan, but like it or not, businesses run on MS so I have a MS Windows 8 phone.