HP serving as EQ Pres in branch not showing up in LDS Tools

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
erikbackstrom
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:47 pm

HP serving as EQ Pres in branch not showing up in LDS Tools

Postby erikbackstrom » Sat Jan 24, 2015 8:35 pm

In our stake a high priest is serving as elders quorum president in a branch. Unfortunately he doesn't show up in the callings list of LDS Tools, presumably because the system is expecting an elder and not a high priest. Has anyone else had this issue and is there is a fix for it outside of a change to the system?

User avatar
aebrown
Community Administrator
Posts: 15100
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:48 pm
Location: Sandy, Utah

Re: HP serving as EQ Pres in branch not showing up in LDS To

Postby aebrown » Sat Jan 24, 2015 8:57 pm

erikbackstrom wrote:In our stake a high priest is serving as elders quorum president in a branch. Unfortunately he doesn't show up in the callings list of LDS Tools, presumably because the system is expecting an elder and not a high priest. Has anyone else had this issue and is there is a fix for it outside of a change to the system?

See this post, which carefully lists all the requirements for a high priest to be set up in MLS as an Elders Quorum president.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 26362
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: HP serving as EQ Pres in branch not showing up in LDS To

Postby russellhltn » Sat Jan 24, 2015 9:08 pm

erikbackstrom wrote:In our stake a high priest is serving as elders quorum president in a branch.

Is he a member of that branch? If not, then addition to what is listed above, you need to add him as a Out of unit member. If information is missing from the Out-of-unit record, then it may not work properly.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.

jdlessley
Community Moderators
Posts: 7163
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:30 pm
Location: USA, TX

Re: HP serving as EQ Pres in branch not showing up in LDS To

Postby jdlessley » Sun Jan 25, 2015 3:12 pm

russellhltn wrote:If information is missing from the Out-of-unit record, then it may not work properly.

Ordinance information is required for a male out of unit member to be listed in the member list to be available for selection for a leader position.
JD Lessley
Have you tried finding your answer on the ChurchofJesusChrist.org Help Center?

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 26362
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: HP serving as EQ Pres in branch not showing up in LDS To

Postby russellhltn » Sun Jan 25, 2015 3:20 pm

jdlessley wrote:
russellhltn wrote:If information is missing from the Out-of-unit record, then it may not work properly.

Ordinance information is required for a male out of unit member to be listed in the member list to be available for selection for a leader position.

And the MRN is required for things to match up and appear on line/Tools.

Bottom line, everything from the IOS has to be entered to work properly.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest