Another mapping program

Use this forum to discuss issues that are not found in any of the other clerk and stake technology specialist forums.
techgy
Community Moderators
Posts: 3183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: California

#61

Post by techgy »

HPaulsen wrote:That should not be the case. I'm not doing any type checking on the phone number. Interestingly, I was apparently jumping to conclusions earlier - google's server was having problems and returning server errors for ALL flash-component geocoder requests for a time. They have since fixed the issue. It may have been coincidence that they had fixed the problem at the same time you ran this test. Please try again with the original, and see if it still has a problem.
Ok. You were correct. The original membership.cvs export is now working properly, except for two incorrect addresses. The text in back of the phone numbers isn't a problem.

Thanks for the help. !!
Have you read the Code of Conduct?
techgy
Community Moderators
Posts: 3183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: California

Ward Map Web Site is Down

#62

Post by techgy »

I've been trying to download another copy of the WardMap Software, but I'm getting (Can't contact the database server: Unknown MySQL server host 'hpaulsen-1.mysql.aplus.net' (1) (hpaulsen-1.mysql.aplus.net))
Have you read the Code of Conduct?
skiptaylor
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: Lancaster CA

#63

Post by skiptaylor »

Same thing here. Perhaps it's the hosting provider doing maintenance or similar.
Skip Taylor :eek:
Lancaster CA.
User avatar
hpaulsen
Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 12:53 pm
Location: Barstow, CA
Contact:

#64

Post by hpaulsen »

Alas, that is the case. My web host had promised that their update would not affect the sql server, but it did, so I have to change all my db references. Unfortunately, I can't yet due to other maintenance issues.

Note that this sql server problem will affect WardMap's HAM information, as well.
techgy
Community Moderators
Posts: 3183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: California

#65

Post by techgy »

HPaulsen wrote:Alas, that is the case. My web host had promised that their update would not affect the sql server, but it did, so I have to change all my db references. Unfortunately, I can't yet due to other maintenance issues.

Note that this sql server problem will affect WardMap's HAM information, as well.
Can you be more specific regarding how the HAM reports will be affected? I assume that the HAM reports won't be available until the SQL issue is resolved. Do I also assume that everyone who's currently using WardMap for HAM reports would have to update their program once the sql problem is fixed?
Have you read the Code of Conduct?
User avatar
hpaulsen
Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 12:53 pm
Location: Barstow, CA
Contact:

#66

Post by hpaulsen »

Techgy wrote:Can you be more specific regarding how the HAM reports will be affected? I assume that the HAM reports won't be available until the SQL issue is resolved. Do I also assume that everyone who's currently using WardMap for HAM reports would have to update their program once the sql problem is fixed?
That's correct.
User avatar
hpaulsen
Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 12:53 pm
Location: Barstow, CA
Contact:

#67

Post by hpaulsen »

Although my server is running moderately smoothly (though slowly), I have discovered what I believe to be a critical glitch in the official FCC license database - the "License Status" field (of HD.dat) is no longer populated. This field shows whether a license has expired, was terminated, or is still active. The FCC information will not be available in WardMap until the FCC fixes this problem (or informs me of a workaround).
russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 31312
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

#68

Post by russellhltn »

HPaulsen wrote:Although my server is running moderately smoothly (though slowly), I have discovered what I believe to be a critical glitch in the official FCC license database - the "License Status" field (of HD.dat) is no longer populated.
How are you accessing the information? I went to http://wireless2.fcc.gov/UlsApp/UlsSearch/results.jsp and I see "status".
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
User avatar
hpaulsen
Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 12:53 pm
Location: Barstow, CA
Contact:

#69

Post by hpaulsen »

RussellHltn wrote:How are you accessing the information? I went to http://wireless2.fcc.gov/UlsApp/UlsSearch/results.jsp and I see "status".
Well, I feel foolish - I was working from the "application" data by mistake. I'll get back to work on it....
skiptaylor
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: Lancaster CA

#70

Post by skiptaylor »

You may already be aware of this page, but I'll post it just in case.

http://wireless.fcc.gov/uls/index.htm?&job=downloads

This is the page where you can download the FCC ULS databases either weekly or a daily update of them.

The weekly Amateur Radio files are about 95mb for licenses and about 125mb for applications.

The daily transactions page has links explaining the ULS database format.

It would require using your own server and keeping it updated. You may have mentioned this at one time.

Just a thought I had...
Skip Taylor :eek:
Lancaster CA.
Post Reply

Return to “General Clerk Discussions”