Optimize lds.org be found on Google for faith and related questions people ask

Interested in working for the Church? Ask questions and discuss opportunities with recruiters here.
aaronandrewtjomsland

Optimize lds.org be found on Google for faith and related questions people ask

Post by aaronandrewtjomsland »

Here is my original message:I am an SEO expert and my feedback is coming due to the front home page from Pres Monson stating "the world needs the Gospel".... here is my response: "then please do proper search engine optimization work to the lds.org site pages and make the choice to want to be found where people are searching".... People are looking for the gospel but we don't know the basics of proper search optimizing to research first what people are looking for and edit our pages so that we can be found at the top of google answering the questions people want answers to with a page at the top. Please consider looking into using a tool that can uncover the highest traffic terms so-called "long-tail" keywords and find the ones with the lower competition and edit some of the webpage so that google places it in front of those traffic streams. People are searching. Please consider using the most advanced strategies to be found. Here is an example: the term "what is faith" gets 22,000 direct searches each month and our page is the forth down instead of the top spot because in part the url says lds.org/topics/faith instead of lds.org/what-is-faith.... other very easily found spots would include "life church" and "grace church" and first christian church" ... all extremely easy terms to obtain with a total of 150,000+ direct searches each month and we could be the result at the top.
LDS Response Team responded on June 4, 2017 at 11:11 AM as follows:
Aaron,

Thank you for contacting LDS.org. Yes, the Church needs the help and expertise of our talented members.

So here is what I want to volunteer.