Page 1 of 1

discontinue a unit

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:17 pm
by brofisher
To discontinue a unit and have 2 units formed into one you need approval from the first presidency. What form do you fill out to send to the first presidency or is this all taken care of in the boundaries changes on LSR?

Does this have to be planned with the Area President?

What is the procedure?

Re: discontinue a unit

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:29 pm
by jonesrk
You can do it all via the online boundary system. LCR has the links into it. For those in the US and Canada it is just handled by the stake president. For those outside the US and Canada once the stake president submits it, it goes to the Area before it goes to CHQ (I'm not sure of the status of the boundary system for all international units).

Re: discontinue a unit

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:31 pm
by brofisher
Thanks