Using the email application to send messages.

Discussions around miscellaneous technologies and projects for the general membership.
smarino973

Using the email application to send messages.

Post by smarino973 »

I'm the Relief Society president in our ward. I always include myself in the list of addressees when I send an email to the sisters. Sometimes I receive the email and sometimes I don't. When I don't receive it the rest of the sisters do. It seems to happen if I copy and paste into the body of the email but I'm not sure that's the only time it happens. Any insight into why?

Also, is there any way to see a list of emails that have been sent from this site? The sent emails don't show up in my own email sent files.
Thanks!
jayDmont3

Re: Using the email application to send messages.

Post by jayDmont3 »

Did you ever figure out how to always get yourself emailed? I'm new to the email feature and noticed this as well. And what about sent emails? Is there really no way to access them?
davesudweeks

Post by davesudweeks »

When I use the Send A Message tool, I receive a copy of the email I send. I am on Gmail and have never had a problem receiving emails from the church. The only problem I have seen with others receiving emails I have sent is listed in this post: viewtopic.php?p=225644#p225644

They had to get a email account with a provider who doesn't block the church emails.

I recommend you provide feedback using the link at the bottom-right corner of the Send A Message page. That is the official way to report issues and bugs to the church.
jdlessley
Community Moderators

Post by jdlessley »

smarino973 wrote:... s there any way to see a list of emails that have been sent from this site?
jayDmont3 wrote:And what about sent emails? Is there really no way to access them?