TV monitors on rostrum

Using the Church Webcasting System, YouTube, etc. Including cameras and mixers.
stephendoud

TV monitors on rostrum

Post by stephendoud »

I am a relatively new STS - only two stake conferences under my belt.
I Zoomed our previous stake conference meeting, and linked my laptop to an Epson projector to project Tabernacle Choir prelude music and linked it's audio to chapel sound via the crab box. So I have some experience.

The presiding area authority seventy at our upcoming stake conference requested two TV monitors on the rostrum floor, flanking the pulpit, for leaders and speakers to view the current speaker.
I have two webcams, laptop and an HDMI splitter.
I will also need to Zoom the Sunday morning meeting.
I need to know ...
1) What technology can I use to link webcams to these TVs on the rostrum?
2) How can I Zoom the meeting on Sunday, while simultaneously sending the video feed to the rostrum monitors?
Best regards,
Stephen Doud
STS - CARTERSVILLE STAKE, GEORGIA, USA
russellhltn
Community Administrator

Re: TV monitors on rostrum

Post by russellhltn »

When you say Zoom, are you talking "meeting" or "webinar"? As I recall, with the meeting version you can set to show the current speaker, even if it's "yourself". In that case, you just need to split the laptop output among the devices.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
stephendoud

Post by stephendoud »

@russellhltn Zoom Webinar. It prevents unwanted video/audio iintrusion by participants
Best regards,
Stephen Doud
russellhltn
Community Administrator

Post by russellhltn »

I'd do a test run with the webinar to see if it can be set to show the speaker.