Page 1 of 1

Error with new Switch installed

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:02 pm
by CristeleRichins
Installed a new Meraki switch but sadly programmed all the ports to be public and need to change that. When I go into TM I now get an error of "Device '(serial number here)' could not be found in Meraki inventory. How do I fix that?

Re: Error with new Switch installed

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:38 pm
by russellhltn
CristeleRichins wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:02 pm When I go into TM I now get an error of "Device '(serial number here)' could not be found in Meraki inventory. How do I fix that?
I'm guessing you're going to have to call Global Service Desk to get them to straighten that out.

Re: Error with new Switch installed

Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:42 pm
by CristeleRichins
russellhltn wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:38 pm
CristeleRichins wrote: Fri Aug 27, 2021 2:02 pm When I go into TM I now get an error of "Device '(serial number here)' could not be found in Meraki inventory. How do I fix that?
I'm guessing you're going to have to call Global Service Desk to get them to straighten that out.
Thank you - found their number and on the phone with them now.