Changing from branch to ward

Discussions around using and interfacing with the Church MLS program.
robertjeffmitchell-p40
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: Kearneysville, WV, US

Changing from branch to ward

Postby robertjeffmitchell-p40 » Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:24 pm

I appologize if this has already been posted, but I could'nt find it anywhere. I was called a new clerk right when our branch converted over to a ward. In MLS, I notice that some areas will state that its a ward, but then there are still references to the branch in the database. For example, the bishopric callings still show up as a branch... Is this somethis that will fix itself, or is there more I need to do with the database??? Thanks for your help and patience.

russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 26413
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Postby russellhltn » Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:06 pm

I could be wrong, but I wouldn't expect the callings to update themselves. You may need to "release" and "re-call" them. But first, click on "Add" and see what's listed. If you don't see Ward callings, then hold off and contact clerk support.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.


Return to “MLS Support, Help, and Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest