Page 1 of 1

Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:21 pm
by Mr. M-p40
I have looked through the forums. I am just curious if there is a fast and easy way to add a second Elders Quorum in MLS?

I am not talking about replacing a presidency, I am talking about adding an additional quorum. We have 115 elders and the stake is splitting it.

If anyone knows a shortcut, please reply.

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:36 pm
by aebrown
Mr. M wrote:I have looked through the forums. I am just curious if there is a fast and easy way to add a second Elders Quorum in MLS?

I am not talking about replacing a presidency, I am talking about adding an additional quorum. We have 115 elders and the stake is splitting it.

If anyone knows a shortcut, please reply.
It's fast and easy: just go to Organizations > Elders. Then on the bottom row of buttons you'll see a button labeled "Add Quorum". Click that button, confirm the adding of a quorum, and you'll then have an "Elders 2" quorum (and the original "Elders" quorum is now called "Elders 1"). Then under "Elders 2" in the Members section you can click "Add Members" and select which elders are to be in the second quorum. Each quorum also has its own list of leaders.

Perfect!

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:35 pm
by Mr. M-p40
Thanks, that's what I was looking for!

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:53 pm
by jzaugg
wish I had your troubles! lol were lucky to get 8 EQ on a Sunday!

Re: Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 10:51 pm
by Cking
We have the second quorum created in our system but we can't add a presidency to the second quorum. Please help.

Re: Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:00 pm
by sbradshaw
Cking wrote:We have the second quorum created in our system but we can't add a presidency to the second quorum. Please help.
Are you using MLS or Leader and Clerk Resources (lcr.lds.org)? As of a few months ago, it isn't possible anymore to record callings in MLS. Instead, it needs to be done in Leader and Clerk Resources.

Re: Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:27 pm
by dan.b.petersen@gmail.com
Once you create a second elders quorum, is there a way to set geographic boundaries so that the quorum members are automatically split into quorums based on address?

Re: Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:40 pm
by russellhltn
dan.b.petersen@gmail.com wrote:Once you create a second elders quorum, is there a way to set geographic boundaries so that the quorum members are automatically split into quorums based on address?
That would be nice. But, no. You have to manually manage who is in what quorum.

Re: Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:50 pm
by rldavis
Can anyone update me on how to add an additional elders quorum in LCR at this time?

Re: Second Elder's Quorum

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:38 am
by eblood66
rldavis wrote:Can anyone update me on how to add an additional elders quorum in LCR at this time?
In LCR, select Organizations > Elders Quorum from the menu. Then click the pencil icon next to the Elders Quorum header and select the Split Quorum option.