Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

Use this forum to discuss issues that are not found in any of the other clerk and stake technology specialist forums.
Post Reply
Johnwt
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:05 pm

Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

#1

Post by Johnwt »

We recently had a change of bishopric. In our ward MLS the new bishop was correctly & automatically made president of the priest's quorum. However, in LDS Tools, both the old bishop and new bishop are listed as the president of the priest's quorum with two separate entry's (listings/instances). A simple send/receive does not correct this. Since it is correct in our ward MLS, I can find no way to remove the recently released bishop from LDS Tools. Do you think a "unit refresh date" would solve this? Please help. Thank You.
russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 31933
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

#2

Post by russellhltn »

Johnwt wrote:Do you think a "unit refresh date" would solve this?
According to this post, yes.
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
scgallafent
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 3001
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:55 pm
Location: Riverton, Utah

Re: Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

#3

Post by scgallafent »

russellhltn wrote:
Johnwt wrote:Do you think a "unit refresh date" would solve this?
According to this post, yes.
With an asterisk.

We had a discussion today about the issue that is causing this. It turns out there are some things related to how CDOL handles the updates for a bishop that are involved in this.

If the new bishop is visible in CDOL, a unit refresh followed by another send/receive (to transmit the updates once MLS processes the refresh) should fix this. If the new bishop isn't visible in CDOL, wait until the change is visible in CDOL before requesting the refresh.
russellhltn
Community Administrator
Posts: 31933
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: U.S.

Re: Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

#4

Post by russellhltn »

scgallafent wrote:If the new bishop is visible in CDOL, a unit refresh followed by another send/receive (to transmit the updates once MLS processes the refresh) should fix this.
For a total of 3 send/receives, right? (One to send the refresh request, one later to download the data, and the third to send the updates back to CDOL.)
Have you searched the Help Center? Try doing a Google search and adding "site:churchofjesuschrist.org/help" to the search criteria.

So we can better help you, please edit your Profile to include your general location.
scgallafent
Church Employee
Church Employee
Posts: 3001
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 4:55 pm
Location: Riverton, Utah

Re: Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

#5

Post by scgallafent »

Correct. The first one will need some time for the refresh request to process on the CDOL side. The second and third can be done one right after the other.
Johnwt
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:05 pm

Re: Old & New Bishop listed as president of priest's quorum

#6

Post by Johnwt »

Thank you for the reply's, will try the update
Post Reply

Return to “General Clerk Discussions”