English Connect

Some discussions just don't fit into a well defined box. Use this forum to discuss general topics and issues revolving around the Church and the technology offerings we use and share.
soniatakaki

English Connect

Post by soniatakaki »

Hello my name is Sonia I am from Brazil.
I am an instructor for English Connect I can’t find where are the Videos segments that I need to use in class for listening topic.
I suppose that I have to use Mormon.org/Gabe the name of the segment but I can’t find it in there.
Any suggestions?
Thank you,
Sonia
moar82

Re: English Connect

Post by moar82 »

I have the same issue. I am writing from Canada.
ReimschusselKW

Post by ReimschusselKW »

I am trying to teach English Connect 2 in Brazil and also can't find the videos at the link listed in the manual, or any other link.
sbradshaw
Community Moderators

Post by sbradshaw »

EnglishConnect is organized under the BYU-Pathway program. Here's a contact form for BYU-Pathway:
https://byupathway.lds.org/Help/ContactUs
Samuel Bradshaw • If you desire to serve God, you are called to the work.
chadpetty

Post by chadpetty »

I found the video for EnglishConnect, lesson 2 in the LDS Media library:

https://www.mormonchannel.org/watch/ser ... her-mormon

You can also find it by going to LDS Media Library and searching on "Gabe".
chadpetty

Post by chadpetty »

I found the URL for EnglishConnect 1, lesson 3:

https://www.churchofjesuschrist.org/ins ... r?lang=eng

It looks like the best way to find this is to search in Google for the original URL, with double quotes around the URL. For example, to find the link above, I searched on the URL from the EnglishConnect manual:

"www.mormon.org/dave" (in Google, make sure to type the double quotes)
chadpetty

Post by chadpetty »

esheely

Post by esheely »